Industry experts to discuss embedded computing challenges of next-generation sensor and signal processing for electronic warfare during 24 May webinar

Industry experts to discuss embedded computing challenges of next-generation sensor and signal processing for electronic warfare during 24 May webinar

NASHUA, NH – You are invited to a free one-hour webinar with some of the industry’s most esteemed experts as they discuss how embedded computing challenges are being met in the next-generation sensor and signal processing in the electronic warfare space.

Today’s embedded systems designers bring speed, I/O, general-purpose graphics processing units (GPGPUs), field-programmable gate arrays (FPGAs), and general-purpose processing engines to the table, while EW systems integrators are looking for the latest technology solutions to create the kind of EW technologies that will keep the US ahead of its adversaries.

This webinar is an in-depth panel discussion that explores the technological challenges of electronic warfare systems integrators in next-generation systems; the expected requirements coming down from the US military services; the capabilities of embedded computing suppliers for sensor and signal processing; and the long-term technological needs of electronic warfare integrators from their suppliers — particularly where embedded computing sensor and signal processing are concerned.

This webinar’s presenters include Mike Roske, Technology Director of the Electronic Combat Solutions business segment of the BAE Systems Electronic Systems division; Anthony Reindl, Senior Mechanical Design Engineer at LCR Embedded Systems; and Bill Pilaud, director of systems architecture at LCR Embedded Systems.

BAE Systems’ Roske has 25 years of experience in electronic warfare, including software development, systems integration, and field testing for large and small platforms. He has worked on EW programs for the F-15, F-22, F-35, B-2, Long-Range Anti-Ship Missile (LRASM), and many classified efforts.

Reindl of LCR Embedded Systems has over 15 years of electronics packaging design for the commercial, space and military industry. He is experienced in a variety of manufacturing techniques including machining, brazing, casting and injection molding.

Finally, LCR’s Pilaud is responsible for embedded computing chassis and enclosures for electronic warfare and similar high-performance applications where fast I/O is a necessity. He specializes in small size, weight, and power consumption (SWaP) enclosures, ruggedization, high-speed I/O, thermal management, and the integration of open-systems VPX computing design in electronic warfare embedded systems.

This FREE event will take place on Tuesday, 24 May 2022, and will start at 1:00 PM EDT (5:00 PM GMT, Noon CDT, and 10:00 AM PDT). Please click here to register!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.